Monday, 9 April 2018

Elections 2018: Who's standing where you live?

DETAILS have been published of the candidates standing for Solihull Council at next month's local elections.
The borough will head to the polls on May 3, with a third of the local authority's 51 seats to be contested.
The statement of persons nominated confirms that both the Conservatives, who have control of the council, and Labour will field a full slate of candidates.
The Greens will be standing in 14 of Solihull's 17 wards and the Liberal Democrats will be represented in ten. UKIP will be contesting two seats, both in the north of the borough.

Full list of candidates in North Solihull:

Bickenhill (inc Marston Green): 
Stephen Caudwell (Green), Reece Colley (Lib Dems), Alison Rolf (Con), Joe Wood (Lab).

Castle Bromwich:
Cheryl Buxton-Sait (Green), Emma Chidler (Lab), Mike Robinson (Con).

Chelmsley Wood:
James Burn (Green), Hazel Dawkins (Lab), David Skelding (Con).

Kingshurst & Fordbridge:
David Cole (Lab), Debbie Evans (UKIP), Diane Howell (Con), Carol Linfield (Green).

Smith's Wood:
Adrian Duffen (UKIP), Ben Groom (Green), Lee Skinner (Lab), Angus Young (Con).

No comments:

Post a Comment